Skip Content
 
Page Banner Image

About Us

National Team

Huntington Society of Canada Staff

Robin Markowitz
Chief Executive Officer
Reporting to the Board of Directors, the Chief Executive Officer (CEO)  is accountable for the Society’s overall performance. The CEO works with the Board to develop policies and plans, supervises staff, handles the research file and participates in fundraising.
Ext.124, rmarkowitz@huntingtonsociety.ca

Angèle Bénard BSW RSW
Director of Family Services and Community Development
Oversees the Family Service program and supports the Chapter Development team; works with Family Services  and Chapter Development staff to provide integration of activities and services for our supporters and the families we serve.
Ext. 132, abenard@huntingtonsociety.ca

Jana Papke
Family Services and Research Lead
Assists the Family Services program; works with Family Services staff to provide integration of activities and services for the individuals and families we serve.
Ext. 137, jpapke@huntingtonsociety.ca

Brian Minaker
Director of Finance  
Leads the Society’s financial process including working with the senior management team to identify and automate reporting, implement necessary changes to our General Ledger that facilitate automated report creation and improve risk management within the Society. The Director works with the team to effectively implement finance initiatives  that will increase process efficiency and reduce costs to the Society.
Ext. 122, bminaker@huntingtonsociety.ca

Dorothy Rehberg
Finance Coordinator
Responsible for Chapter finances, general accounting, and works with the Director of Finance to maintain the Society’s financial records.
Ext. 131, drehberg@huntingtonsociety.ca

Christy-Anne Brunke 
Finance Assistant
Provides assistance to the Finance Supervisor for Chapter finances, accounts payable and receivable; and works with the Director of Finance to maintain financial records.
Ext. 138, cbrunke@huntingtonsociety.ca

Jen Gulka   
Administrative Assistant  
Provides administrative support to the board as well as office staff; reception and overall customer service for HSC.
Ext. 128, jgulka@huntingtonsociety.ca

Jeffrey Hoffman
Director, Development and Marketing
Oversees the Society’s  development, fundraising, annual giving programs and manages the marketing and communications responsibilities. Ensures the Society has sufficient resources, and supports the major gift fundraising programs.
Ext. 125, jhoffman@huntingtonsociety.ca

Tiffany Spencer
Communications Coordinator
Provides information to stakeholders about HD and the Society, manages the Society’s website and email/print bulletin and newsletter programs, as well as media relations and public service announcements.
Ext. 130, tspencer@huntingtonsociety.ca

Bruce Mackenzie (Covering maternity leave for Kate Dalgleish)
Senior Manager, Development
Responsible to manage the Bequests and In Memorial programs for the Society; researching new fundraising opportunities, spearheads the Amaryllis Campaign and oversees the Raiser’s Edge data base.
Ext. 126, bmackenzie@huntingtonsociety.ca

Jenifer Grimshaw
Donations Coordinator
Responsible for receipting gifts and stewarding donors. Manages the data entry of donations for gift records, keeps our donor database accurate and efficient, and administers fundraising appeals and mailings.
Ext. 121, jgrimshaw@huntingtonsociety.ca

Betty Philip
Development Coordinator
Responsible for donor relationships, coordinating the Champion of Hope monthly giving program, the Family Fund program and the Amaryllis Campaign.
Ext. 134, bphilip@huntingtonsociety.ca 

Annie Vanexem
Manager, National Events and Chapter Development
Responsible for the sustainable development of communities across Canada to carry out fundraising and informal support, awareness, education or advocacy.
Ext. 127, avanexem@huntingtonsociety.ca

Peggy Houston
Community Events Coordinator
Supports the communities of volunteers across Canada with fundraising and awareness goals on a local level.
Ext. 136, phouston@huntingtonsociety.ca

 

Click here for a listing of our Family Services Team

 


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.


We support those facing huntington disease
 Latest Blog
 Questions

Questions

Let Us Know How We Can Help
Enter your name, email address and question(s) below for assistance.

 Connect
 Newsletter

Newsletter

Stay in Touch!
Enter your email address below to receive occasional updates.

Newsletter Sign-up