Skip Content
 
Page Banner Image

2019 Community Education Forum

The Huntington Society of Canada invites you to attend its annual Community Educational Forum for presentations on research and caregiving.

Every other year, HSC provides a live forum wherein patients and carers can meet to learn about the most recent updates in HD, network with other patients and perhaps most importantly, have the opportunity to have their questions answered by leading professionals who specialize in HD.

This year, the Huntington disease community’s excitement is palpable, because there is hope for treatments that target the root cause of HD. As many of our family members have expressed to us, for the first time that they can recall, they have “hearts full of hope”.

Click here to register today!

Find a Community Education Forum location near you:

British Columbia

Vancouver

Saturday, May 4
Location TBA

Victoria

Save the Date – October 2019

Alberta

Edmonton

Saturday, April 13
Buchanan Centre, 11209 86 Street NW

Calgary

Saturday, October 26
Location  TBA

Saskatchewan

Saskatoon

Tuesday, November 19
Edwards Centre, 334 4th Ave N

Manitoba

Brandon

Monday, October 7
4:30 p.m – 7:00 p.m.
7th Street Health Access Centre

Ontario

Barrie

Saturday, November 9
Location TBA

Durham Region

Saturday, October 5
Clarington Central Secondary School, Bowmanville

London

Saturday, October 19
Parkwood Hospital, Auditorium

Mississauga

Saturday, June 8
Location TBA

Niagara  (St. Catherines)

Wednesday, November 6
Location TBA

Ottawa

Saturday, October 19
Royal Ottawa Auditorium

Peterborough

Saturday, September 7
Steele Centre at Fleming College

Timmins

Wednesday, September 25
Location TBA

Toronto

Save the Date- September 2019

Atlantic Canada

Quispamsis, New Brunswick

Saturday, May 25
11:00 a.m. – 2:45 p.m.
Quispamsis Public Library

Conception Bay North, Newfoundland

Saturday, June 8
11:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Carbonear Long-term Care, Community Room

St. John’s, Newfoundland

Saturday, September 28
Location TBA

Halifax, Nova Scotia

Information TBC

Are you interested in attending but don’t see a location near you? Email events@huntingtonsociety.ca.
Click here to register today!

We support those facing huntington disease
 Latest Blog
Erin’s Story

Spring 2019 Horizon Article Family Planning with HD: Adoption By Tiffany Spencer When Erin and her husband were 31 years
Read more

 Questions

Questions

Let Us Know How We Can Help
Enter your name, email address and question(s) below for assistance.

 Connect
 Newsletter

Newsletter

Stay in Touch!
Enter your email address below to receive occasional updates.

Newsletter Sign-up